Skip to content

Comparison

Anker SOLIX C300X vs BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

Which Small Station?

Choose C300X or Elite 30 V2 for laptops, lights and small AC loads: compare USB-C sharing, runtime estimates, solar cables, model aliases and gift return traps.

By thisWATT EditorialUpdated November 3, 20268 min read

On this page · Quick picks

Choose the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 for mixed AC loads: it delivers 600W continuous against the Anker SOLIX C300X's 300W, with the same 288Wh capacity. Choose C300X for its two 140W USB-C outputs and USB-C recharge option, provided you can find the exact US model. Anker's US C300X page currently says sold out, so it is a conditional pick.

Quick picks

Compare specifications and all conditions

More room for AC appliances

Choose
Elite 30 V2
Deciding reason
600W continuous; C300X is limited to 300W

Two demanding USB-C devices

Choose
C300X, if available
Deciding reason
Two 140W outputs; Elite provides 140W and 100W

Recharge from a laptop charger

Choose
C300X
Deciding reason
USB-C2 accepts input; Elite's USB-C ports are outputs

Solar input headroom

Choose
Elite 30 V2
Deciding reason
200W maximum versus 100W

More hours from the same battery size

Choose
No proven winner
Deciding reason
Both are 288Wh; C300X idle draw is unconfirmed
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

Your priorityChooseDeciding reason
More room for AC appliancesElite 30 V2600W continuous; C300X is limited to 300W
Two demanding USB-C devicesC300X, if availableTwo 140W outputs; Elite provides 140W and 100W
Recharge from a laptop chargerC300XUSB-C2 accepts input; Elite's USB-C ports are outputs
Solar input headroomElite 30 V2200W maximum versus 100W
More hours from the same battery sizeNo proven winnerBoth are 288Wh; C300X idle draw is unconfirmed
Your priorityChooseDeciding reason
More room for AC appliancesElite 30 V2600W continuous; C300X is limited to 300W
Two demanding USB-C devicesC300X, if availableTwo 140W outputs; Elite provides 140W and 100W
Recharge from a laptop chargerC300XUSB-C2 accepts input; Elite's USB-C ports are outputs
Solar input headroomElite 30 V2200W maximum versus 100W
More hours from the same battery sizeNo proven winnerBoth are 288Wh; C300X idle draw is unconfirmed

Match the name before comparing bundles

The US C300X is A1723, retail SKU A1723111 in Anker's page data. C300 is A1722; the separate C300 DC is A1726, and C300X DC is A1728. The DC versions lack AC outlets. Do not mistake their advertised output for household AC power, or use their dual-input USB-C instructions for C300X AC.

We use Anker's dedicated US C300X manual, which specifies 120V AC output. It also includes a strap; the regular C300 page sells its strap separately.

BLUETTI's US page identifies Elite 30 V2, model EL30V2, with standalone grey SKU EL30V2-US-GY-BL-SPFUS-00. We could not verify that BL-Premium-30V2 / Premium 30 V2 is an authorized equivalent from the cited Elite documentation. Obtain a matching maker manual before treating that listing as this pick.

Comparison table: US AC models

These are maker figures from the C300X manual, Elite manual and linked product pages.

Anker SOLIX C300X

Capacity / chemistry
288Wh / LFP
Continuous AC output
300W total, 120V
Higher-load mode
600W SurgePad compatibility
All specifications
All outputs combined
360W
USB-C outputs
140W + 140W + 15W
USB-C charging input
USB-C2, 140W maximum
Solar input
100W; 11-28V, 8.2A maximum
Maximum wall charging
330W
Maker's charge-to-80% claim
50 minutes
Weight
9.1 lb
Dimensions
6.5 × 6.3 × 9.5 in
UPS transfer claim
About 10ms; spec table says <10ms
Station warranty
5 years

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

Capacity / chemistry
288Wh / LiFePO4
Continuous AC output
600W total, 120V
Higher-load mode
1,500W Power Lifting compatibility; actual output remains 600W
All specifications
All outputs combined
600W
USB-C outputs
140W + 100W
USB-C charging input
Not specified as an input
Solar input
200W; 12-28V, 10A maximum
Maximum wall charging
380W in Turbo; Standard is 200W
Maker's charge-to-80% claim
45 minutes
Weight
About 9.48 lb
Dimensions
9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in
UPS transfer claim
≤10ms
Station warranty
5 years
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

SpecificationAnker SOLIX C300XBLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Capacity / chemistry288Wh / LFP288Wh / LiFePO4
Continuous AC output300W total, 120V600W total, 120V
Higher-load mode600W SurgePad compatibility1,500W Power Lifting compatibility; actual output remains 600W
All outputs combined360W600W
USB-C outputs140W + 140W + 15W140W + 100W
USB-C charging inputUSB-C2, 140W maximumNot specified as an input
Solar input100W; 11-28V, 8.2A maximum200W; 12-28V, 10A maximum
Maximum wall charging330W380W in Turbo; Standard is 200W
Maker's charge-to-80% claim50 minutes45 minutes
Weight9.1 lbAbout 9.48 lb
Dimensions6.5 × 6.3 × 9.5 in9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in
UPS transfer claimAbout 10ms; spec table says <10ms≤10ms
Station warranty5 years5 years
SpecificationAnker SOLIX C300XBLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Capacity / chemistry288Wh / LFP288Wh / LiFePO4
Continuous AC output300W total, 120V600W total, 120V
Higher-load mode600W SurgePad compatibility1,500W Power Lifting compatibility; actual output remains 600W
All outputs combined360W600W
USB-C outputs140W + 140W + 15W140W + 100W
USB-C charging inputUSB-C2, 140W maximumNot specified as an input
Solar input100W; 11-28V, 8.2A maximum200W; 12-28V, 10A maximum
Maximum wall charging330W380W in Turbo; Standard is 200W
Maker's charge-to-80% claim50 minutes45 minutes
Weight9.1 lbAbout 9.48 lb
Dimensions6.5 × 6.3 × 9.5 in9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in
UPS transfer claimAbout 10ms; spec table says <10ms≤10ms
Station warranty5 years5 years
Continuous AC output, not boost-mode appliance ratings
  • Anker SOLIX C300X300W
  • BLUETTI Elite 30 V2600W

Source: the US manufacturer manuals linked above

Best for mixed AC loads: BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

Elite is our default choice because its higher continuous output gives more appliance headroom without moving to a larger capacity class. It has a lower, wider shape than C300X. Neither the bigger wattage nor the different shape establishes longer runtime.

Ignore the tempting boost number when sizing electronics. The manual limits Power Lifting to suitable resistive loads and says actual output remains 600W. Anker's SurgePad also targets heating-type devices and excludes equipment with strict voltage requirements. Neither figure is a substitute for the continuous rating or proof that a motor will start.

Elite supports pass-through charging. Its 980W figure is the manual's AC input with bypass rating, not additional battery-powered output. Keep combined AC/DC loads within 600W. BLUETTI quotes 3,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity; that retention rating is separate from its warranty.

Check the exact Elite 30 V2 configuration at BLUETTI.

Best for USB-C flexibility: Anker SOLIX C300X

C300X suits a laptop-focused setup when USB-C input matters. Its USB-C2 and USB-C3 each list 140W output, but only USB-C2 accepts charging input. Use USB-C3 for the laptop when USB-C2 is occupied by a charger, and keep all simultaneous outputs within the station's 360W total.

The small ports have a separate sharing rule: USB-C1 and USB-A share 20W, rather than supplying their individual maxima together. Anker specifies a 5A USB-C cable for maximum output, including the 28V profile for 140W. Check the receiving device's charging requirements before expecting the port maximum.

The sliding cover prevents using the XT60 solar/car connection and USB-C2 together. That affects both recharge planning and which laptop port remains accessible during solar charging. Anker explicitly prohibits simultaneous USB-C and XT60 recharging.

Check C300X availability and model details at Anker. Do not substitute a DC model simply because it is available.

Laptop and lighting runtime: equal loads, honest estimates

For illustration, assume a steady 60W laptop-adapter load, 10W of AC lighting, or both together. These are planning inputs, not measured device consumption. Both stations' loss-free ceiling is 288Wh ÷ load in W; actual runtime is lower.

For Elite, the manual gives hours = 288Wh × 95% depth of discharge × 90% assumed inverter efficiency ÷ (load + 9W self-consumption). Its efficiency statement is over 90%; we use 90% for this estimate. For the combined load: 288Wh × 95% × 90% ÷ (60W + 10W + 9W) ≈ 3.1 hours.

Laptop adapter, 60W

Rounded loss-free ceiling, either station
Under five hours
Rounded Elite manual-based estimate
About three and a half hours

Lights, 10W

Rounded loss-free ceiling, either station
Under twenty-nine hours
Rounded Elite manual-based estimate
About thirteen hours

Laptop and lights, 60W + 10W

Rounded loss-free ceiling, either station
Just over four hours
Rounded Elite manual-based estimate
About three hours
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

Assumed steady AC loadRounded loss-free ceiling, either stationRounded Elite manual-based estimate
Laptop adapter, 60WUnder five hoursAbout three and a half hours
Lights, 10WUnder twenty-nine hoursAbout thirteen hours
Laptop and lights, 60W + 10WJust over four hoursAbout three hours
Assumed steady AC loadRounded loss-free ceiling, either stationRounded Elite manual-based estimate
Laptop adapter, 60WUnder five hoursAbout three and a half hours
Lights, 10WUnder twenty-nine hoursAbout thirteen hours
Laptop and lights, 60W + 10WJust over four hoursAbout three hours

We do not assign those Elite efficiency and idle figures to C300X. Its capacity is equal, but its actual losses remain unconfirmed. BLUETTI's page FAQ distinguishes 9W with AC/DC active, 5W for DC only and 4.5W for AC only; its manual uses about 9W without that breakdown. The table uses the manual's more conservative budget.

For tiny lights, auto-off can matter more than capacity: Elite's manual says disable ECO for devices under 10W or critical lighting. C300X also has fixed USB low-current shutoffs after two hours; changing device timeout does not remove those port rules. Check suitability before relying on a small light overnight. For larger energy needs, use our portable power station guide.

Wall recharge and the complete solar kit

Both include an AC charging cable. Anker quotes 80% in 50 minutes; BLUETTI quotes 80% in 45 minutes and a full charge in 70 minutes. That is not a full-charge speed comparison: we have no corresponding C300X full-charge claim. Select Elite's Turbo mode to access its 380W charging maximum; adding solar does not raise its combined input beyond 380W.

C300X

Panel choice
Anker-supported 60W panel; confirm PS60 kit identity
Required connection and checks
C300X manual approves an Anker 60W panel. The PS60 page lists a PV-to-XT60 lead and extension cable; have Anker confirm the selected US kit is the approved panel and includes those leads.

Elite 30 V2

Panel choice
One BLUETTI SP100L, 100W
Required connection and checks
Panel Voc is 24.62V; short-circuit current is 5.13A. These fit the station's 12-28V, 10A, 200W envelope. Add the supported MC4-to-XT60 solar cable.
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

StationPanel choiceRequired connection and checks
C300XAnker-supported 60W panel; confirm PS60 kit identityC300X manual approves an Anker 60W panel. The PS60 page lists a PV-to-XT60 lead and extension cable; have Anker confirm the selected US kit is the approved panel and includes those leads.
Elite 30 V2One BLUETTI SP100L, 100WPanel Voc is 24.62V; short-circuit current is 5.13A. These fit the station's 12-28V, 10A, 200W envelope. Add the supported MC4-to-XT60 solar cable.
StationPanel choiceRequired connection and checks
C300XAnker-supported 60W panel; confirm PS60 kit identityC300X manual approves an Anker 60W panel. The PS60 page lists a PV-to-XT60 lead and extension cable; have Anker confirm the selected US kit is the approved panel and includes those leads.
Elite 30 V2One BLUETTI SP100L, 100WPanel Voc is 24.62V; short-circuit current is 5.13A. These fit the station's 12-28V, 10A, 200W envelope. Add the supported MC4-to-XT60 solar cable.

The PS60 cable contents are documented on Anker's UK page; US standalone availability is unconfirmed. The panel page does not supply Voc, so confirm the matched US kit with Anker before buying separately. The C300X manual says a station-only purchase needs a separately purchased solar lead. Anker's product page excludes the PS30 USB-C panel; do not assume every Anker panel fits.

For Elite, the SP100L specification table and 10A MC4-to-XT60 cable page establish the connection. Its station manual makes the solar cable optional, although a particular bundle may add it. A single 100W panel cannot supply the 200W input maximum; BLUETTI's 2.2-hour solar claim uses 200W. Actual solar output varies with conditions.

Make the solar gift usable
  1. Match the station

    Confirm the exact US AC model and its input limits.

  2. Match the panel

    Use the supported Anker panel or the electrically matched BLUETTI panel described above.

  3. Account for the lead

    Check the order's included-items list for the station-end solar cable before checkout.

See our panel buying guide for broader choices.

Winter charging, gift returns and sale bundles

Both manuals allow charging at 32-104°F and discharging at -4-104°F. A cold discharge rating does not authorize charging below freezing. Plan where the recipient will recharge, especially if the station will live in a garage or vehicle.

Both makers specify a 5-year station warranty. Keep the receipt: Anker's warranty clock starts at purchase, and BLUETTI's policy covers the original purchaser with valid purchase evidence.

For direct purchases, BLUETTI's non-quality return policy requires complete, unused goods in original packaging within 30 days of purchase, with the buyer paying outbound and return shipping. Anker's policy says 30 days from delivery, but the same paragraph also cuts off refunds after 30 days from purchase; confirm the deadline before ordering early. It makes the buyer responsible for non-quality return shipping. Dealer purchases follow the dealer's applicable process, so verify the actual seller's gift-return terms.

For Black Friday or Cyber Monday, compare the exact model, standalone versus panel kit, included solar lead, new versus refurbished condition, seller authorization and return deadline. Check the current checkout total and delivery estimate; do not interpret this comparison as a verified sale or holiday-delivery promise.

How we choose

We compared the makers' US product pages, dedicated model manuals, accessory specifications and published support policies. Capacity and power figures are manufacturer claims; runtime figures are labelled calculations. Unresolved aliases and stock limits remain visible. For chemistry background, see LiFePO4 versus other lithium-ion station batteries.

Verdict

Buy Elite 30 V2 for more continuous AC headroom and solar input. Choose C300X if its USB-C input and two high-power USB-C outputs solve your setup, once exact-model availability is confirmed. Neither has a demonstrated runtime advantage here, and neither recommendation extends to an unverified Premium listing.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Anker SOLIX C300X the same as C300 or C300 DC?

The US C300X is model A1723, with retail SKU A1723111; C300 is A1722. We use the dedicated US C300X manual rather than assume the C300 manual applies. C300 DC and C300X DC are separate models without AC outlets. The C300X manual includes a carrying strap, while Anker's C300 page describes its strap as a separate purchase.

Is BLUETTI BL-Premium-30V2 the same as Elite 30 V2?

We could not establish an authorized alias from the Elite US product page and manual used here. Their specifications identify Elite 30 V2, so this comparison applies to that model. For a listing labelled BL-Premium-30V2, obtain the maker's matching US manual and model label before transferring capacity, port, warranty or charging claims.

Will Elite 30 V2 last twice as long as C300X?

Its continuous AC output is twice as high, but both stations hold 288Wh according to their makers. Output determines which loads fit; capacity, conversion losses and the station's own consumption determine runtime. The estimates below use identical loads and show the assumptions. We have no confirmed C300X idle-consumption figure, so we cannot declare a runtime winner.

Can a USB-C laptop charger recharge either station?

C300X accepts up to 140W through USB-C2; USB-C1 and USB-C3 are output only. Its manual says USB-C charging and XT60 charging cannot operate simultaneously. Elite 30 V2 lists its USB-C connections as outputs and specifies AC and DC charging inputs, so do not buy it expecting USB-C input. Match the charger and cable to the required charging profile.

Can these LiFePO4 stations charge outside in winter?

Both US manuals specify charging at 32-104°F and discharging at -4-104°F. The colder discharge limit is not permission to recharge below freezing. Plan an appropriately warm charging location, keep the station within its manual's limits, and avoid assuming that a solar panel producing power means the battery can accept a charge.

Related guides